To delete photos from Google Drive Move photos or videos to trash. If you move items to trash while you have back up & sync turned on, those items will show up in trash on every device that syncs
Google photos DELETED all my backed up photos. : googlephotos Google photos DELETED all my backed up photos. Bug. How do I remove a person from sharing suggestions? Question. I feel really uncomfortable every time I want to share a picture through the photos app, as the top suggestion is my ex and I haven't been able to make it disappear despite removing the contact from my email account, phone How to backup Photos Using Google Photos - YouTube Jul 25, 2020 They’ll still be backed up in your Google Photos library. Free up space on your Android device. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . Sign in to your Google Account. Tap your account profile photo or initial Photos settings Free up device storage. You'll see how much space will be freed up. Photos and videos older than 30 days can be deleted, but they’ll still be backed up in your Google Photos library. Free up space on your iPhone or iPad. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google Photos app . Sign in to your Google Account. Tap your account profile photo or initial Photos settings Manage device settings Free up space. When you
Jan 08, 2020 · Again, the photos should be backed up in Google Photos first. To put things into perspective, if you use the Google Photos app directly to delete photos, both copies (cloud and device) will be Google Photos provides a way to free up memory space by deleting these redundant already backed up photos while still allowing you to see the backup copy of the photo. This FAQ discusses how to ensure that all device photos have been backed up, and shows you several methods of deleting these device photos while preserving the backup copy in After an update to Google Photos on Android today, a new button will appear in its settings tab offering to help "Free Up Space." Tapping it will delete all local photos that have already been backed up by the app. On some Android phones, Google Photos will also be able to delete copies stored on SD cards. How to use Google Photos to back up your iPhone photos However, if you try to delete an image from the Google Photos app, it will ask if you want to remove it from the phone as well.
How to see which photos are backed up in Google photos - Quora
Jul 10, 2019 · Google is shutting down the ability to sync your Google Photos library automatically to Google Drive, but you can still keep a backup of your pics. Here's how. Jun 14, 2019 · Download it for iOS or Android, make sure ‘Backup & Sync’ is turned on, and your smartphone photos will be automatically backed up to Google’s servers. Naturally, you get slightly less I backed up some photos in my android device to Google Photos. I want to un-backup them. I want them to stay only internally on my device. But if I delete photos from the app it deletes them also from my device. Is there a way to delete individual photos from the backup and let them stay on my device? Hi, and thanks for your response. I guess my question wasn't clear. I used the "free up space" option to remove photos from my phone that have already been backed up on Google Photos. I *do not* want to delete photos from Google Photos, but I *do* want to delete the copies stored on my phone. Aug 29, 2016 · If none of your photos are backed up to Google, then no photos will be deleted. In other words, you first need to enable the backup. SEE: End user data backup policy (Tech Pro Research)